The gig is up!

January 11, 2006

I’ve decided that, it being almost a month since I last posted, I will update on a Friday schedule. With every post I’ll include a cool webpick, usually to a piece of software that I use.

 Alright. Battlefield 2. I bought it, I play it. My name is T8y8. Come good things about the game:

  • It carries on in BF tradition, weapons, vheicles, and a good mix of kits and uses for those kits
  • A commander may call in support and issue orders
  • Squad-Systems with their own squad leaders allow for flexability
  • Combat is relativly realistic.
  • Overall fun game play

At the same time I can’t help but raise the negative:

  • The expansion is cool, but the engineer remains unupgraded.
  • Insane loads times
  • Insane Post-load verification-times
  • Those who are good completely own those who are new. It’s almost unfair. Sometimes suspicious

That’s all I’ve got to say for now.

 COOL LINK: Gizmo
This program is better than Skype, I believe.

Leave a Reply

